EXECUTIVE STAFF

Mark Takehara, MBA
Executive Director
503-595-2783
markt@serendipitycenter.org

Matthew Berryessa
Assistant Director
503-595-2781
matthewb@serendipitycenter.org

Megan Pine, M. Ed
Director of Education & Compliance
503-595-2771
meganp@serendipitycenter.org

Jackie Trussell, LCSW
Treatment Director
503-595-2765
jackiet@serendipitycenter.org

Rachel Gitner
Director of Development
971-230-7260
rachelg@serendipitycenter.org

Kevin Thompson, M. Ed
Principal
503-761-7139
kevint@serendipitycenter.org

SY Wong
Finance Manager
503-595-2746
syw@serendipitycenter.org

La’Verne Kramer
Program Manager
503-595-2758
lavernek@serendipitycenter.org

Kristin Harquail
Admissions Manager
503-595-2776
kristinh@serendipitycenter.org

KEY & MEDICAL STAFF

Brian Thompsen
Food Service Coordinator
503-595-2752
briant@serendipitycenter.org

Carlos Apodaca
IT Coordinator
503-761-7139
carlosa@serendipitycenter.org

Deborah Schultz
Data Manager
deborahs@serendipitycenter.org

Fantaysia Ramsey
SPED Administrative Assistant
fantaysiar@serendipitycenter.org

Heather Harry-Amsden
Health Assistant
503-595-2762
heathera@serendipitycenter.org

Jody Cooper
Program Secretary
503-595-2767
jodyc@serendipitycenter.org

Kim Cummings
Billing Specialist
503-595-2745
kimc@serendipitycenter.org

Kristi Craven
SIS Coordinator
Assistant to the
Education & Compliance Director
Principal’s Assistant
503-595-2795
kristih@serendipitycenter.org

Nick Vardanega
Safety Coordinator
nickv@serendipitycenter.org

Nicolas Townsend
Garden Program Supervisor &
Wellness Program Manager
503-595-2794
nicolast@serendipitycenter.org

Scott Denney
Facilities Coordinator
503-595-2743
scottd@serendipitycenter.org

Tyler Thornberry
Food Service Coordinator
503-595-2760
tylert@serendipitycenter.org

Wendy Law
HR Manager
503-595-2742
wendyl@serendipitycenter.org

Carrie Donovan
Payroll & Benefits Administrator
503-761-7139
carried@serendipitycenter.org

24-Hour Answering Service for after-hours mental health crisis support
503-683-7200